Teo Martín eSports finish P2 in 12 Hours of Sebring

Teo Martín eSports team achieved a great second place in 12 Hours of Sebring in top split in third 2018 iRacing Special Event for the team after 24 Hours of Daytona and 12 Hours of Bathurst.

The team had Álvaro Ramiro, Pablo López, Víctor Lobato and Julián Rodríguez as representatives and get a third place on the grid so that was a big step forward to fight for the victory in a tricky circuit.

A spin at the start after a contact did Álvaro down to P16 and the plan completely changed for the team but the car didn’t have much damage and Alvaro’s pace was fantastic so he reached quickly the top 10.

With a solid pace and smooth pitstops the team was ready to fight for top 5 in the race but server problems forced the leader and the second and third to retire so the Teo Martín eSports team climbed to P2 with 30 seconds gap over immediate pursuer.

With good stints for Pablo, Víctor and Julian, Álvaro got back behind the wheel for the last two hours and he just had to manage the gap to cross the finish line in second place, a result that joins the other good ones achieved in iRacing Special Events as the win in 6 Hours of the Glen, the second place in debut in 24 Hours of Le Mans, the P4 in 24 Hours of Spa and the P6 in 24 Hours of Daytona.